Rifkin Weiner Livingston LLC

Speaker Busch Announces Committee and Leadership Appointments

January 11, 2013


Maryland House of Delegates Speaker Michael E. Busch unveiled various changes to the leadership structure and committee composition of the House of Delegates today.  Please see the press release below for details.  Of course you should not hesitate to contact us if you need assistance:  410-269-5066.


For Immediate Release:

January 11, 2013


ANNAPOLIS, MD – House Speaker Michael E. Busch today announced committee assignments for six standing committees in the House of Delegates, as well as appointments to new leadership positions. In the upcoming session, Appropriations, Economic Matters, and Environmental Matters each will have 24, Health & Government Operations will have 23 and Judiciary and Ways & Means will each have 22 members.

The committees are balanced to reflect the demographic, geographic and party makeup of the legislature.

The following Delegates were appointed today. Delegates not included on this list will maintain their current committee assignments.


Delegate Anne Healey (District 22), Chair, House Rules and Executive Nominations Committee

Delegate Jay Walker (District 26), Vice Chair, House Rules and Executive Nominations Committee

Delegate Samuel I. Rosenberg (District 41), House Chair, Administrative, Executive, Legislative Review Committee

Delegate Frank Turner (District 13), Vice Chairman, Ways and Means Committee

Delegate Benjamin Barnes (District 21), Chief Deputy Majority Whip

Delegate Shawn Tarrant (District 40), Chief Deputy Majority Whip

Delegate Anne Kaiser (District 14), Vice Chair, House Democratic Caucus

Delegate Hattie Harrison (District 45), Chairman Emeritus

Delegate Rudolph Cane (District 37A), Assistant Speaker Pro Tem


Delegate Guy Guzzone (District 13), Chair, Public Safety & Administration Subcommittee

Delegate Craig Zucker (District 14), Vice Chair, Public Safety & Administration Subcommittee

Delegate Keith Haynes (District 44), Delegate Steve DeBoy (District 12A), and Delegate Craig Zucker (District 14) are new members of the Capital Budget Subcommittee, representing Baltimore City, Baltimore and Montgomery Counties.


Delegate Galen Clagett (District 3A)


Delegate Glen Glass (District 34B)

Delegate Samuel I. Rosenberg (District 41)


Delegate Eric Luedtke (District 14), Chair, Financial Resources Subcommittee

Delegate Don Dwyer (District 31)

Delegate Alonzo Washington (District 22)

# # #

« Latest News

State Capital Area Office
225 Duke Of Gloucester Street
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
(410) 269-5066 (tel)
(410) 269-1235 (fax)
Prince George's County Office
14760 Main Street Suite 204
Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772
(301) 345-7700 (tel)
(301) 345-1294 (fax)
Baltimore City Office
2002 Clipper Park Road Unit 108
Baltimore, Maryland 21211
(410) 769-8080 (tel)
(410) 769-8811 (fax)
Washington, D.C. Metropolitan Area Office
7979 Old Georgetown Road, Suite 400
Bethesda, Maryland 20814
(301) 951-0150 (tel)
(301) 951-0172 (fax)
Member firms practice independently and not in a relationship for the joint practice of law.